Safe Guns in Safe Places for Safe Families
If you are legally allowed to possess a firearm, you may transport loaded handguns and revolvers in your car. All other weapons such as rifles and shot guns must be completely unloaded. Vail, Boulder and Denver counties have laws banning all assault rifles. CGS can legally pick up and transport these weapons from your home.
Who is prohibited from owning a gun in Colorado?
You cannot possess a firearm in Colorado if you are: A felon, subject of a restraining order, user or addicted to any controlled substance, illegal immigrant, dishonorably discharged from the armed services, or have been convicted of domestic violence.
What are the consequences of unlawful gun possession?
-Up to 6 years in prison and a fine up to $500,000. It’s best to call CGS to remove a firearm from your possession as quickly as possible.
What guns are illegal in Colorado?
It is illegal to possess Armor-piercing ammunition, silencers, machine or fully automatic guns, short shot guns, (Having a barrel less than eighteen inches long or an overall length of less than twenty-six inches), short rifles, (Having a barrel less than sixteen inches long or an overall length of less than twenty-six inches)